Class 10 of 30: Just Go.

Whoa, this challenge is challenging.  I’m actually one class behind, so I’ve done 10 classes in 11 days.  Which I’m still really proud of.  I’m going to be celebrating my successes and not dwelling on my failures.  I have lots of time to catch up still.

Today’s Stats:

Details: Moksha, 60 mins, taught by Siobhan again

Thoughts: I really wasn’t in the mood to go today.  I was actually sitting on my bed 15 minutes before the class started and wondering how I could get out of it.  Then I just turned off my brain and told myself I’d made a commitment to do this, threw on my clothes, grabbed my mat and towel and hauled ass over there.  And you know what, once I was there, it was okay.  It wasn’t life changing or mind altering, but it happened. I’m starting to get the hang of this exercising everyday thing.  I never understood those people who go to the gym everyday (I still don’t), but now I see how they make it happen.  It’s not a choice, it’s not an option.  You’re healthy, you have energy, you have time, you go. You go on those days so that when you’re sick, or working overtime, or sleep deprived you can take a day off.  But when in doubt, just go. Don’t think, just go.

 

 

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on June 2, 2011, in challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

