Friday T.M.I

So I’m totally stealing this idea from the lovely Monica over at Run, Eat, Repeat (she does Confession Thursdays)…

1. I went for my 3 mile run this morning (as per my training calendar) and it went really well.  It was smoggy and hot, even though I was all prepared for September temperatures when I set out.  I ran at a 10:12 minutes per mile average pace, which is crazy fast for me!  I was so happy!  3 miles? Check!2. I am closing my show this weekend.  I’ve been in small town Ontario performing in a little show called Hairspray.  We’ve been at it for six weeks, and it’s all coming to a close this weekend.  This is the thing about what I do, change is always imminent!  I’m spending the next three weeks at home with my parents!  Fun times ahead!3. I am currently drinking an iced coffee from Tim Hortons.  I didn’t know this, but you can just say “no base” (i.e. no cream based sweetened syrup mix) and get just milk in it.  Score!!  I’m addicted.

4. I found a new blog I’m in love with called MegaNerd Runs.  She’s cute and brainy.  I LOVE RACE RECAPS.  I read them instead of going to sleep sometimes.

5. I am in love with peanut butter.  Well, nut butter in general.  And then I made my own by following EdibleASH‘s recipe using roasted cashews and coconut, and now well, I think I have unleashed a dragon here.  Good thing I don’t own a food processor yet…  but, my birthday is coming up!

There you have it!  Anything you want to share today?

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on September 2, 2011, in fall, favourite things, food, September. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

