10K Sign Up

I had so much fun at my second ever race, a 5K with my family, last weekend, that I couldn’t help but sign up for another one before I leave. I have been training for a 10 Miler (which I’m still not officially signed up for) in October and I figured a 10K would be the perfect stepping stone towards that goal.  Just on Monday, I ran 6 miles for the first time in around 1:10.  It was tough, it was hot, but I survived and even ran most of it.  I feel like 10K (or 6.2 miles) is totally doable, but much more of a challenge than my last 5K.  Funny how when I started running in May, I was terrified I wouldn’t get through the 3.1 miles of my 5K race, and now I think that’s easy (ish).The run is on Sunday, September 25th at 10 a.m!  Wish me luck!P.S. – I’m obviously just in this for the t-shirts.

Have you signed up for any races lately?  Do you like to sign up way in advance, or spur of the moment?

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on September 14, 2011, in fall, goal setting, running. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

