September Goal Report Card

I realize it’s October 11th.  Better late than never?  I’m going with that.  If you want to catch up on my September goals, or my August goals, feel free!

1. Lose 4 lbs.  

What a month September was.  I fell off the Weight Watchers band wagon and missed TWO MEETINGS.  Once for a wedding, and once because I was driving across the country.  I am happy to say that I dragged my sorry a** back there this week.  Can’t change the past, but I can change the future.  In total, I lost 1.6 lbs in September, bringing my total weight loss down to 13.1 lbs.  I can’t say I really achieved this goal.

2. Stick to my 10 Miler Plan – run 50 miles

In total, I ran 38 miles in September.  I’m actually super impressed by that number!  I know it’s not 50, but it’s so many miles!  Also, I decided to drop down to the 5 Miler race instead due to the crazy month of September and moving across the country.  So, instead of stressing and feeling under prepared, I feel super excited and totally ready!  Everyone wins!

3. Floss my teeth everyday

I would give myself an 85% on this goal.  Also, I went to the dentist and they said everything looked good in there.  Good effort on this one! (I feel like I’m writing myself a report card)

4. Take Group Fitness Classes

Definitely did a bit of this in Woodstock.  It’s hard now because I don’t belong to a gym.  I’m still serious about getting certified.  It will have to wait until my next show is over in February when I have time to take the course!

5. Buy a Car

Success!  What a crazy process buying a car is!  I also drove it 3600 kms across the country.  Told you September was crazy!

 

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on October 11, 2011, in goal setting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

