November/December Goals.

I’ve been M.I.A. lately.  It’s because I’ve been living in the ’80s.  No, I didn’t time travel. I’ve just been working on The Wedding Singer at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre. It’s taken over my life. We work six days a week, up to 10 hours a day at times. We’ve just opened the show, and I can breathe again. Now, all I have to do is a show every night except Monday from now until February 5th. Living the dream, right?

Seriously, though, it has been an amazing ride. It’s always stressful, but I’m doing what I love, and getting paid to do so. How lucky am I?

I’ve been working to live lately instead of living my life and enjoying work as a part of that. I have fallen off the exercise wagon ever since I fell down the stairs and sprained my ankle, oh yeah, and it became -25C in Edmonton. I am not an all weather runner. Sure, I would run outside in reasonable winter temps; this is not what happens in Edmonton. This get f*ing cold here. Not like, let’s wear a scarf today weather. Like, I may die alone in my driveway because my nostrils froze closed in a matter of seconds cold. So I will be spending some quality time with our treadmill, incorporating some yoga, as well as strength training. To be honest, I do get a pretty good cardio interval workout throughout the show, so I’m not too worried about that.

So here we go: Let’s get back on track.  The holidays are coming, and the winter is not going anywhere. Let’s make the best of what we have.

Goals to be Completed by December 31st, 2011

1. Exercise (out side of the show) 3-4 times/week.

2. Keep holiday spending under control. Make gifts, make cards, bake, do things with people instead of spending money on them.

3. Sleep 8 hours a night and not too much more. Just because I don’t have to work until 8 pm, I get into habits of sleeping in until noon (todays was a great example, woke up at 12:36pm…)

4. Clutter Cleanup 2011. Donate old clothes, chuck things that aren’t being used, don’t purchase new crap, sell unneeded shoes/clothes online.

5. 10 second tidy.  This was an October goal that I loved.  Make bed in the mornings, spend a small amount of time in the mornings and evenings making things neater than you found them.

6. Track food. Write down what I eat and count it. I’m not too terribly concerned about losing weight at this point what with the holidays and all. Just want to keep things on track.

There you have it.  Wish me luck!

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in goal setting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

