Away We Go.

Let me draw your attention to a little post I wrote a while back… here it is.  I posted about my “Virtual Dream Board” on September 16th 2011.  The first thing I wrote about was “Performing at the Stratford Festival”.  I am happy to announce…

To put it simply, I have been dreaming about this moment since I was a child.  I have been going to see shows at Stratford my whole life because I grew up really close.  This is the biggest, most amazing thing that’s ever happened to me.  And it’s happening now.  That’s a crazy feeling.  My brain is exploding with happiness, anxiety, excitement, and fear of the unknown.  We start Friday.  I am thrilled, and terrified.  And my heart hurts because I had to move across the country and leave Mr. Best Things to cook for himself (hope he doesn’t starve..).  I miss him so much. It’s going to be a crazy hard next couple of months, but when your dreams are coming true in front of you, you grab them, right?  I want to write about this experience so I never forget what it felt like when this moment occurred.  Thank you for reading my ramblings and letting me express my excitement. This dream is 10 years in the making.

What’s your biggest, scariest dream?  The one that you need to write a virtual dream board about?!

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on February 8, 2012, in bucket list, goal setting, inspiration, Mr. Best Things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh my gosh, congratulations!! Break a leg!! Things like texting and Google Hangout make separations a little more bearable…thank god for technology, right? I can’t wait to read all about your adventures!

  2. How exciting! Congratulations!

    Btw, I tagged you for 11 Random Things. Don’t feel obligated to do it but it’s kind of fun!
    🙂

  3. STRATFORD!!!! That is awesome!!! Major congrats! Treading the same boards as Christopher Plummer??? so cool. If I’m down that way during the show I will try to go see it. Haven’t done stratford in years!

  4. OMG OMG OMG! I am doing some catch up (clearly) you are so amazing! 42nd street is one of my favorite musicals. I’ve always wanted to do the dance with the giant dimes 😉

What do you think?

