Valentine’s Day

We did our Valentine’s Day a little early this year because I was leaving for Stratford.  We spent the day together, getting the house in order, buying groceries, making pancakes, napping on the couch, and generally enjoying each other’s company.

We made red velvet cupcakes. They were good, but not great.  I’m in search of an amazing recipe for red velvet.  They’re my favourite.

Mr. Best Things got me roses and made a sign that said “I will love you until the last rose dies”.  The biggest rose in the centre is fake.  Cute, eh?  We actually met working on Beauty and the Beast which is centered around the rose.  Very fitting.

We made cream cheese icing for the cupcakes.. which was amazing!  We ate it on pancakes the next morning.

I did a little art project for my Valentine’s Day present to Mr. Best Things.  It’s just some song lyrics scrolled out and coloured in.  Took me a while, but looks kind of cool!

Here’s our little dinner set up.  We even made sparkly place cards with glitter and glue.  I made potato gnocchi in a mushroom cream sauce.  Amazing.

All in all, our second Valentine’s Day together was marvelous.  I think we may have started a new tradition.  Staying in, doing crafts, and baking together!

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Mr. Best Things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

