Weekly Workouts

Here we are.  My weekly round up.

The weather has been pretty stunning around here for mid March.  It’s full blown spring.  Which means it’s full blown “I can finally run outside” season.  I did my Monday run and my Sunday run outside and it was glorious.  Monday’s run was a fast 5K (28 minutes, which is one minute slower than my PR) followed by a slow miles and some walking.  Sunday’s run was my “long run”.  I’m secretly training for a Half Marathon this summer.  Guess it’s not so secret anymore.  The most I ran last summer was 7 miles.  So I’m working my way back up slowly and seeing how I feel in a month or so.  I haven’t been running a lot over the winter (-40C in Edmonton.. I WILL NOT run outside), so I’ve lost my “base” to a degree.  I feel great when I’m running, but I’m aware that my leg muscles are probably swearing to each other saying “what is this chick doing to us?!”.  I just can’t risk an injury.  So slow and steady it will be.

Check out the blooms!  I’m in Ontario, let me remind you. It’s still full on winter in Edmonton right now.

Love a daffodil!!

Here’s Garmin proof of my 5 miler!  I love my Garmin 305!

Here’s to another good week of exercise consistency!  Did you have a good week?!

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in challenge, running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks great, Kayla! I am so jealous of those beautiful flowers. Last day before Chicago 🙂 Miss you!

What do you think?

