Thankful.

Things have been crazy the last 7 weeks.  I have moved across the country, started my dream job, moved in with my parents, and missed the heck out of my boyfriend.  I gave up a lot to be here.  A show, Chicago, that started rehearsals today.

And yet,

I am so thankful.  To be here.  Right now, in this moment.  There have been hard moments.  Tears, frustrations, questions, and trials and there will be more.  But I know, in my heart, that I am where I am supposed to be.  And that makes all the tough stuff easier.

I get to tap dance on the Festival stage.  In sequins and sparkles.  In fantastic wigs and state of the art microphones.  With the help of some of the most amazing artists this country has to offer.

I am so thankful for this moment.

PS- Stratford is a beautiful little town, you should come and visit!

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on March 28, 2012, in inspiration, Mr. Best Things, musical theatre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay for you for making your dreams a reality! How long is your show running for? I’m going to be in southern ontario visiting family in the summer and would love to hit up some shows at Stratford – it’s been years since I’ve been!

  2. It’s running till the end of October! You should totally come see it! Let me know and we’ll have coffee and blogging chats 🙂

What do you think?

