That mean girl..

“I accept myself unconditionally, right now”

That’s a quote from the documentary “Hungry For Change”.  Check it out if you can.. it’s very interesting.

It really stuck with me.

How much time do we waste worrying about things we can’t change?  I sometimes joke about all the things I could accomplish if I wasn’t constantly thinking about my body.  WTF is that?!  How boring am I?

Are things better than they were yesterday in my head?

Who knows.  I’m trying.

1. I went out, I ate a huge, delicious salad covered in wonderful, healthy things.  I totally enjoyed it.

2. I ate a treat.  I thought about it.  I wasn’t eating it because I was upset, or because I was bored, or hungry.  I really enjoyed it.  I felt some guilty feelings about it, and I just tried to quiet those thoughts.  It wasn’t perfect, but I’m trying.

3. I went the the gym and did a sweaty, awesome body pump class and totally enjoyed it.

4. I had a nap in the middle of the day for no particular reason.

All in all, I treated myself well.  I did nice things for my body in the form of healthy food, exercise, rest, and treats.  I tried to switch off the guilty, mean girl in my brain.  And I’ll keep trying.

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in challenge. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

