Will Organize for Money

 

So a couple of awesome things are happening right now in my life: a) I moved in with my parents b) I don’t have a job c) I spent all my money driving across the country unexpectedly.

To make the best of a bad situation, I’ve been working as a personal assistant for my mom.  Bless that woman.  Times have changed.  Now, people move back in at 25 cause their lives are falling apart.  Let this stand as a lesson at how NOT GLAMOROUS the performance industry is.  Super high highs and extremely low lows, people.  It’s not a joke.

Anyways,

I feel great about organizing.  I’ve been scouring pinterest and organization blogs for inspiration, and just jumping in.  My parent’s house is the product of a happy, busy, two full time working parents kind of family, so needless to say, there’s LOTS to be done.  And I’m getting to it, one day at a time.  It’s helping me feel some sense of accomplishment these days, which is exactly what I need.

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on December 1, 2012, in home. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. oh take care!! i kno how it feels to sort of struggle with feeling like u’re not exactly moving forward or are in the spot u’d like to be financially/life stuff BUT all we can do is do the best with wat our current situation is and u’re doing that. and heck, i need a personal assistant like none other so i kno ur mom is one lucky lady! 🙂

  2. Hey! Just found your blog and read your story, so wanted to say hi!
    I’m currently feeling quite lost and in a “limbo” type situation with life and career – It’s a mid 20s crisis, it has to be.
    May things start looking up for you!

  3. Sending all my love and I am loving all these blog posts!!!!
    Cx

What do you think?

