Don’t miss the Moose.

IMG_1647loving having my little red car Tommy back in my life.  Although he is very expensive to have around..

running around town getting ready for my NYC trip.

enjoying the mild “winter” weather in Ontario right now.

planning on making a plan for the rest of my life one of these days.. taking suggestions.

daydreaming about times gone by when things made more sense.

celebrating the fact that November is over (always the worst month if you ask me)

clearing cupboards and closets and drawers to make room for stuff that doesn’t fit.

driving to NYC with some girlfriends!

buying nothing.  I put myself on a spending hiatus during November.  It was tough.

trying to stay in the moment.

listening to podcasts like they’re going out of style!

sewing buttons on shirts to help out my mama.

appreciating every moment, easy or hard.

looking to the horizon. That’s all we can focus on for now, what’s on our horizon.  We can’t plan ahead further than that, or we’ll miss the moose that’s right in front of us.

This post is inspired by an Elise Joy post.  She’s so inspiring, check out her blog if you get a chance!
What’s inspiring you these days?

About Kayla @ Lovely Ride

A professional actor with some crazy dreams of healthy eating, marathon running, photo taking, and yoga posing.

Posted on December 6, 2012, in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This Ontario winter weather HAS been great so far eh?
    oooh, how long are you in NYC for?? I’m talking about my trip far too much. hahah. I’ll only be gone for about 3 days, and I can’t wait!!

  2. Love this post! NYC is so fun, enjoy!!

What do you think?